Sub: Appointment of Part-time Government Director/CONCOR, pursuant to communication by Ministry of Railways (MoR) vide its order no. 2022/PL/57/10, dated 11.09.2023.

दिनांक: 17.09.2023

Ref: Our Letter of even No. 12.09.2023.

In continuation to our above referred announcement submitted to the Exchanges on 12.09.2023, regarding orders received from Ministry of Railways for appointment of Shri Rajesh Pathak, Principal Executive Director / TT/M, Railway Board as Part Time Government Director on the Board of Container Corporation of India Limited (CONCOR), we would like to inform as under:

CONCOR, being a Govt. Company as per its Articles of Association, the Directors are appointed by the President of India through Ministry of Railways (MoR). In terms of order of Ministry of Railways vide no. 2022/PL/57/10 dated 11.09.2023, the Board of Directors of CONCOR has appointed Shri Rajesh Pathak (DIN: 10259788) w.e.f. 11.09.2023, as Part time Government Director of the Company till he holds the post of Principal Executive Director / TT/M, Railway Board or further orders, whichever is earlier.

In compliance with SEBI Circular No.LIS/COMP/14/2018-19 dated 20.06.2018 and as per the confirmation received from Shri Rajesh Pathak, it is confirmed that he has not been debarred from holding the office of Director by virtue of any SEBI order or any other such authority. He has further confirmed that he does not hold any shares of CONCOR. His brief profile alongwith updated list of Board of Directors of the Company is enclosed.

This is for your kind information and record.

Shri Rajesh Pathak

Shri Rajesh Pathak, an Indian Railways Traffic Services (IRTS) officer of 1988 batch, graduated from Ranchi University in B.Sc. and post-graduated from IIT Roorkee in Geology in the year 1986. He is holding the post of Principal Executive Director, TT(M) in Railway Board.

During his long tenure of more than 31 years with Indian Railways, he has successfully executed and piloted many important projects. He has worked for about ten years during initial years in divisions acquiring valuable experience in core railway operations, planning, budgeting, material management and industrial relations.

He has served for about twenty years in zonal railway headquarter at Jabalpur, West Central Railway in various capacities like Principal Chief Commercial Manager, Principal Chief Operations Manager, Chief Freight Transportation Manager, Chief Transportation Planning Manager, Chief Commercial Manager & Senior Divisional Operations Manager acquiring skill sets like control freight and passenger train operations, freight marketing of the railway system, all facets of railway Commercial working, from selling tickets & booking goods through rendering services to passengers at stations and on board trains to dealing with compensation claims, Project Planning and executions.

Disclosure of his relationship with other Directors: Nil

List of the Board of Directors of CONCOR

S. No.	Name and Designation	Address
1.	Shri V. Kalyana Rama Chairman and Managing Director	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road, Opp. Apollo Hospital, New Delhi – 110076
2.	Shri Sanjay Swarup Director (International Marketing & Operations)	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road, Opp. Apollo Hospital, New Delhi - 110076
3.	Shri Manoj K. Dubey Director (Finance) & CFO	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road, Opp. Apollo Hospital, New Delhi – 110076
4.	Shri Ajit Kumar Panda Director (Projects & Services)	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road, Opp. Apollo Hospital, New Delhi - 110076
5.	Shri Mohammad Azhar Shams Director (Domestic Division)	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road, Opp. Apollo Hospital, New Delhi - 110076
6.	Shri Amrendra K. Chandra Part Time Government Directors	Principal Executive Director/ WS & D, Railway Board, Ministry of Railways, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
7.	Shri Rajesh Pathak Part Time Government Directors	Principal Executive Director/ TT/M, Railway Board, Ministry of Railways, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
8.	Shri Chesong Bikramsing Terang Non-official Independent Director	Lorulangso, College Road, By-lane-1, Ward No. V, PS-DIPHU, PO Lorulangso, Karbi Anglong, Assam - 782462.
9.	Shri Satendra Kumar Non-official Independent Director	Friends Colony, Road No. 03, P.O. Ashiana nagar, P.S. Rajiv Nagar, Patna, Bihar - 800025
10.	Smt. Chandra Rawat Non-official Independent Director	D-784, Omaxe City, Shaheed path, Raibarelly Road, Lucknow, UP - 225025
11.	Shri Kedarashish Bapat Non-official Independent Director	6E, Ashirwad Apartments, 8/1 Sarat Bose Road, Kolkata - 700020
12.	Shri R. C. Paul Kanagaraj Non-official Independent Director	2/30 Lettangs Road, Vepery, Chennai-600007